Skip to content

Useful updates on employment law, as it affects individuals and small businesses

June 9, 2011

I know, I know, another lawyer blog.  Wait, don’t go away yet!

I’ve been writing monthly or so legal updates for clients for years.  I wrote those updates to let my clients know what was happening in the ever-changing, and ever-challenging, California employment law space.  Since my clients are generally individuals (both business people and employees) and small businesses, my updates have been focused on putting the technical aspects of the cases and laws in real-world terms, and providing usable tips and advice to keep on the right side of the law.  Some of those who have read them have said they were useful.  (Most, of course, said nothing at all, but no news is good news, right?)

This blog is my attempt to keep the information flowing a bit more regularly, and to make it a bit more widely available.  I hope you find it interesting.  More than that, I hope you find it to be something that you can make use of on a day to day basis, either to avoid the risks inherent in hiring employees in California, or to vindicate your rights if you feel you were treated improperly.

I look forward to hearing your feedback, ideas, tips, critiques, and comments, and to making this space a reliable, informative, and practical source of information in a challenging area.

Thanks for your attention.

-Casey Christensen

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

